What Do You Deserve?

hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny

Thought Catalog

I was recently watching an old episode of America’s Next Top Model. I had turned it on in the background but since it was a season I had never seen before, I quickly became more fascinated with the pilot episode than the work I was really supposed to be getting done. If you’ve never watched America’s Next Top Model, during the first episode a bunch of girls are chosen to go to LA and audition to be on the actual competitive show. Part of this audition is an interview portion where candidates meet with the judges and tell them a little bit about their background and why they want to be America’s Next Top Model. I’ll admit, it’s usually during this first episode that I pick out the people I want to win and the girls I definitely want to be sent home.

However, I was struck during…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

