Let’s Get Away From It All

Let’s go out of this town,,,

Thought Catalog

Oh please, can we? I’m so tired, I’m so bored. I wake up every morning and look out my window to the same snow-blanketed street and I drive to work and nobody looks happy, they mostly just look puffy and pale.

Just take me away. Kidnap me from my routine, get me out. We can go anywhere, eat cheap Chinese out of the carton and sit on the beach even if it’s cold. I need to hear the ocean. For a girl who grew up surrounded by flat prairie, the ocean is endlessly wonderful, shocking in its size and power. I have always appreciated watching the sky hit the ground.

Let’s get away from it all.

I want you to come back and look around my tiny room, a jumble of sequined dresses falling off their handers, perfume bottles and lipsticks and Virgin Mary candles gathering dust, bras hanging from…

View original post 556 more words

Leave a Reply

